ffxivtips : The Division Beta Delayed to 2016, Xbox One Alpha to Begin December 9th

ffxivtips : The Division Beta Delayed to 2016, Xbox One Alpha to Begin December 9th

Ubisoft has announced that the Beta test for its open-world action-RPG The Division has been delayed. Previously slated to arrive in December only on Xbox One, it's now been pushed to early 2016, when it will be available also for PC and PS4.

However, Ubisoft still provide some players a chance to try this game. The players who preordered the Xbox One version will have priority access to an exclusive closed Xbox One alpha testing phase, taking place from December 9 to 12. 

This exclusive Xbox One alpha testing phase in December will be the first time the public gets to play a version of The Division that includes more than the Dark Zone PvP enabled areas. Due to the early stage of this alpha, Ubisoft asks that all participants do not share images, video, or descriptions of the game’s content outside of the official Division alpha forum. Players will be prompted to accept a non-disclosure agreement before playing the alpha.

Tom Clancy’s The Division will be released worldwide on Xbox One, PC, and PlayStation 4 on March 8, 2016. You can also check out The Division Alpha FAQ below.

1. Which platforms is the alpha available on?

Tom Clancy’s The Division Alpha will be available on Xbox One.

2. What are the start and end times for the Alpha?

The alpha will begin December 9 at 10 AM CET | 4 AM EST | 1 AM PST and will end December 12 at 9AM | 3 AM EST | 12 AM PST CET. We will begin sending codes on December 7, so keep an eye on your email.

3. Can I upload videos to Youtube or livestream the game?

No. There is an NDA (non-disclosure agreement) for this alpha. By accepting the NDA, you are agreeing to not disclose alpha information and footage to the public. This includes, but is not limited to:

Capturing gameplay content
Livestreaming
Posting images
Discussing the alpha anywhere outside of the alpha forums.
Please keep in mind that The Division Alpha is not a final representation of the game. For this alpha, we will be focusing mainly on gameplay feedback and other technical aspects such as server stability. This is the first time The Division will actively be in a public testing phase, so signing an NDA is required to participate.

4.What regions and country is the alpha available in?

The alpha will be available worldwide except for Japan and China.

5.What languages are supported in the alpha?

The game client (voices, subtitles and interface) will only be available in English for this alpha. Additional languages will be available in the beta in early 2016 and at launch.

6. What is the size of the alpha game client?

The download size of the alpha will be 23.2 GB.

7. When will the game be released?

Tom Clancy’s The Division will be released worldwide on Xbox One, PC, and PlayStation 4 on March 8, 2016.

More Related Articles:

>>>The Division New Gameplay Video Shows More About Skills, Environment, and Combat
>>>The Division Has Separated Level System in Open World and in Dark Zone

More Screenshots on Page two

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *