ffxivtips | Square Enix to discontinue physical and digital sales of The Last Remnant’s PC version

ffxivtips | Square Enix to discontinue physical and digital sales of The Last Remnant’s PC version

Square Enix will discontinue sales of The Last Remnant‘s PC version early next month. Originally released on the Xbox 360, The Last Remnant was one of the company’s earliest entries in the seventh generation of consoles and was dubbed “a Square Enix RPG for the world.”

The game follows protagonist Rush Sykes as he uncovers the mysteries of enormous magical artifacts called “Remnants.” It uses a squad-based battle system where you issue commands rather than individual actions and you recruit many characters from all sorts of backgrounds to fight at your side.

Sales will end at the following times, according to Square Enix’s announcement on the Steam store.

Japan: Wednesday, September 5th, 2018 @ 2:00 JST
North America: Tuesday, September 4th, 2018 @ 10:00 PDT
Europe: Tuesday, September 4th, 2018 @ 17:00 GMT

It’s important to note: those who own the game before the cutoff date will still be able to play.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *